Header Place holder

Service Bus

Connect across private and public cloud environments

1RMB Trial Buy Now

Azure Service Bus is a messaging infrastructure that sits between applications allowing them to exchange messages for improved scale and resiliency.

Pricing Details

Service Bus comes in Basic and Standard tiers, and premium tiers. Here’s how they compare:

Features Basic Standard Premium
Queues
Scheduled messages
Topics -
Transactions -
De-duplication -
Sessions -
ForwardTo/SendVia -
Message size 256 KB 256 KB 1 MB
Brokered connections included 100 1,000 1 1,000 per MU
Brokered connections (overage allowed) - (billable) Up to 1,000 per MU
Resource isolation
Geo-Disaster Recovery (Geo-DR)

*Requires additional Service Bus Premium namespaces in another region.

Service Bus premium runs in dedicated resources to provide higher throughput and more consistent performance.
1 1,000 brokered connections are included with the standard messaging tier (via the base charge) and can be shared across all queues, topics, subscriptions, and event hubs within the associated Azure subscription.

Message Transfer Operations

An operation is any API call to the Service Bus service.

Starting May 2, 2018, customers will be billed at an hourly rate for Service Bus standard base units. This replaces the current daily and monthly rate billing, making it more consistent with other Azure services. Your customers will pay only for the number of hours they use Service Bus rather than for a whole day or month. 

*The following prices are tax-inclusive.

*Monthly pricing estimates are based on 744 hours of usage per month.
Basic  
Operations ¥0.31 per million operations
Standard  
Basic charge 1 ¥0.0851/hour (about¥63.3144/month)
First 13M operations/month Included
Next 88M operations (13M - 100M operations)/month ¥5.21 per million operations
Next 2,400M operations (100M - 2,500M operations)/month ¥3.20 per million operations
Over 2,500M operations/month ¥1.27 per million operations

1 Allocated in proportion every hour, 744 hours every month.

Premuim  
Hourly ¥9.4382/hour (about¥7,022.0208/month)

Brokered connections

Number of AMQP connections or HTTP calls to Service Bus.

*The following prices are tax-inclusive.

*Monthly pricing estimates are based on 744 hours of usage per month.
Standard Tier  
First 1k/month Included
Next 99K (1K – 100K)/month ¥0.18 per connection/month
Next 400K (100K – 500K)/month ¥0.15 per connection/month
Over 500K/month ¥0.10 per connection/month

This will be charged by the peak amount of concurrent connections, and the expenses are allocated in proportion every hour, 744 hours every month.

PREMIUM TIER  
Brokered connections are not charged in the premium tier.

Hybrid connections

Mixed connection is charged per listener, including 5 GB/month of data transmission. In the event of excess of this limit, the extra parts will also be charged.

Hybrid Connection Pricing  
Connection charge (including 5 GB data/month) 1 ¥76.087/listener per month
(¥0.102/listener per hour)
Data transfer overage (data exceeding the included 5 GB/month) ¥13.398/GB
1 The data transfer limit of 5 GB covers total data transfer across all listener units.

Relay

*The following prices are tax-inclusive.

*Monthly pricing estimates are based on 744 hours of usage per month.
Relay Pricing  
Relay hours ¥0.52 for every 100 relay hours
Messages ¥0.05 for every 10,000 messages

FAQ

Expand all
  • How is the number of relay messages calculated?

    The relay counts each message sent to the relay, and each message sent by the relay, as billable. A billable message is a data frame of at most 64 KB.

  • How is the operations meter calculated for queues and topics?

    For brokered entities (queues and topics or subscriptions), an operation is any API interaction with Service Bus service on any protocol.

    A send, receive, delete for a message that's less than or equal to 64 KB in size is considered as one billable operation. If the message is greater than 64 KB in size, the number of billable operations is calculated according to the message size in multiples of 64 KB. For example, an 8-KB message sent to the Service Bus will be billed as one operation, but a 96-KB message sent to the Service Bus will be billed as two operations. Reading the 8-KB message with a lock and then completing or explicitly abandoning the message will be billed as two operations. Renewing the lock on a message also incurs an operation.

    Multiple deliveries of the same message (for example, message fan out to multiple subscribers or message retrieval after abandon, deferral, or dead lettering) will be counted as independent operations. For example, in the case of a topic with three subscriptions, a single 64 KB message sent and subsequently received will generate four billable operations, one "in" plus three "out," assuming all messages are delivered to all subscriptions and deleted during the read.

    You can receive messages by using PeekLock’s ReceiveMode, then deleting the message through a complete call, which will generate two individual operations. Relocking the message will also generate one operation.

    Additionally creating, reading (listing), updating, and deleting a queue, topic, or subscription will each incur an operation charge.

    Operations are API calls made against queue, topic, or subscription service endpoints. This includes management, send/receive, and session state operations.

    Operation Types Description
    Management Create, read, update, delete against queues, topics, or subscriptions
    Messaging Sending and receiving messages with queues, topics, or subscriptions
    Session state Getting or setting session state on a queue, topic, or subscription
  • How are relay hours calculated?

    Relay hours are billed for the cumulative amount of time during which each Service Bus Relay is "open". A relay is implicitly instantiated and opened at a given Service Bus address (service namespace URL) when a relay-enabled WCF service, or "relay listener," first connects to that address. It's closed only when the last listener disconnects from its address. Therefore, for billing purposes a relay is considered "open" from the time the first relay listener connects, to the time the last relay listener disconnects from the Service Bus address of that relay.

  • What is a brokered connection and how do I get charged for them?

    A brokered connection is defined as one of the following:

    1. An AMQP connection from the client into a Service Bus topic, subscription, queue, or event hub.
    2. An HTTP call to receiving a message from a Service Bus topic or queues that has a receive timeout value greater than zero.
      Charges for the peak number of concurrent brokered connections that exceed the included quantity (1,000 in the standard tier). Peaks are measured on an hourly basis, prorated by dividing by 744 hours in a month, and added up over the monthly billing period. The included quantity (1,000 brokered connections per month) is applied at the end of the billing period against the sum of the prorated hourly peaks.7
      Examples
      1. 10,000 clients connect via a single AMQP connection each, and receive commands from a Service Bus topic and send events to queues. If all clients connect for 12 hours every day, you will see the following connection charges (in addition to any other Service Bus charges)—10,000 connections * 12 hours * 31 days / 744 = 5,000 brokered connections. After the monthly allowance of 1,000 brokered connections, you would be charged for 4,000 brokered connections at a rate of RMB0.18 for every brokered connections, total¥720.
      2. 10,000 clients receive messages from a Service Bus queue via HTTP, specifying a non-zero timeout. If all devices connect for 12 hours every day, you will see the following connection charges (in addition to any other Service Bus charges): 10,000 HTTP receive connections * 12 hours per day * 31 days / 744 hours = 5,000 brokered connections.
  • Do brokered connection charges apply to queues and topics/subscriptions?

    Yes, they do. There are no connection charges for sending events using HTTP, regardless of the number of sending systems or devices. Receiving events with HTTP using a timeout greater than zero, sometimes called "long polling," generate brokered connection charges. AMQP connections generate brokered connection charges regardless of whether the connections are being used to send or receive. Note that 100 brokered connections are allowed at no charge in a basic namespace (this is also the maximum number of brokered connections allowed for the Azure subscription). The first 1,000 brokered connections across any and all standard namespaces in an Azure subscription are included at no extra charge (beyond the base charge). Since these allowances are enough to cover many service-to-service messaging scenarios, brokered connection charges usually only become relevant if you plan to use AMQP or HTTP long-polling with a large number of clients, for example, to achieve more efficient event streaming, or enable bi-directional communication with thousands or millions of devices or app instances.

  • Will I be charged multiple base charges if I have multiple standard namespaces in my Azure subscription?

    No, the standard base charge is billed only once per month per Azure subscription. This means that after you create a single standard tier Service Bus namespace, you will be able to create as many additional standard tier namespaces as you like under that same Azure subscription without incurring additional base charges.

    For other FAQs about Service Bus billing, please refer to MSDN articles.

  • How is the premium tier different from the others?

    The premium tier of Service Bus messaging provides all the messaging features of Azure Service Bus queues and topics with predictable, repeatable performance, higher throughput, and improved availability. The premium tier uses a dedicated resource allocation model to provide workload isolation and consistent performance. Because the compute and memory resources in the premium tier are dedicated, there are no per-message transaction charges as in other tiers. All transactions are included in the message unit allocation.

  • What is a messaging unit?

    A messaging unit is a set of dedicated resources exclusively reserved for premium namespaces. This resource set can deliver a consistent and repeatable performance of messaging workloads. Each premium namespace can have 1, 2, or 4 messaging units and the resource allocation grows linearly—2 messaging units will consist of twice as many resources allocated as 1 messaging unit.

  • How does billing work for the premium tier?

    The premium tier of Service Bus messaging is a flat daily rate per messaging unit purchased. Namespaces created as premium can have 1, 2, or 4 messaging units which will each accrue the given number of messaging unit daily rate charges. Premium namespaces can have the number of purchased messaging units changed at any time, but the daily rate is based on the maximum number of message units assigned to the namespace at any time.

  • Can I upgrade or downgrade between premium and other tiers?

    Yes, it's technically possible to upgrade and downgrade between premium and other tiers. For guidelines on how to migrate your solution from standard messaging to premium messaging please read this blog post.

  • What is a hybrid connection?

    A hybrid connection allows you to establish bi-directional, binary stream communication between two networked applications, one or both parties can reside behind NATs or Firewalls. The listener that accepts this relayed connection and the sender that initiates the connection can both be implemented on any platform, and in any language, that has a basic WebSocket capability, including the WebSocket API in most web browsers.

  • How are mixed connections billed?

    When you create your first hybrid connection listener you will be charged at a per listener unit rate. The same rate applies to each individual listener that you decide to create. 5 GB of free data transfer per month is included with the service. You can use the 5 GB of free data transfer across all your listener units. You will be charged for data transfer overage if your aggregate data transfer across all listener units is more than 5 GB.

    Pricing example 1: If you have a single listener, such as an instance of the hybrid connections manager installed and continuously running for the entire month, and you send 3 GB of data across the connection during the course of the month, your total charge will be¥76.09.

    Pricing example 2: If you have a single listener, such as an instance of the hybrid connections manager installed and continuously running for the entire month, and you send 10 GB of data across the connection during the course of the month, your total charge will be¥143.077. That's based on¥76.087 for the connection and first 5 GB plus¥66.99 for the additional 5 GB of data.

    Pricing example 3: If you have two instances, A and B, of the hybrid connections manager installed and continuously running for the entire month, and you send 3 GB of data across connection A, and 6 GB across connection B, for a total of 9 GB of data, your total charge will be¥205.766. That's based on¥76.087 for connection A plus¥76.087 for connection B plus¥53.592 for the additional 4 GB of data overage.

  • Is there any data transfer charge to make a connection to the hybrid connection listener?

    We will charge 64 KB for each connection to your listener. This will be deducted from the 5 GB free we offer each month with listener units. The listener unit charge is calculated per hour in increments of 5 minutes. You will not be charged for multiple opens and closes for dev/test purposes.

  • How long will a hybrid connection listener remain open if there is no data transfer? What is the charge to keep the connection open?

    If you open a connection and do not transfer any data, we will transfer 1 KB each minute on your behalf to keep the connection alive. We do this so the network doesn’t auto-close the connection every few minutes.

Support & SLA

If you have any questions or need any help, please visit Azure Support and select self-help service or any other method to contact us for support.

For Service Bus Relay, we guarantee that at least 99.9% time, applications configured correctly can establish connections with the deployed relay.

For the Service Bus queues and themes, we guarantee that at least 99.9% of the time, applications configured correctly can send or receive messages or perform other operations on the deployed queues or themes.

To learn more about the details of our Service Level Agreement, please visit the Service Level Agreements page.

Are you ready to start?

Apply for a 1RMB Trial, and get an ¥ 1,500 free credit limit with Azure

1RMB Trial

服务总线Service Bus

使应用程序和设备在跨私有云和公有云场景下保持互联。

申请试用 立即购买

Azure 服务总线是位于各个应用程序之间的消息传送基础结构,允许应用程序交换消息,从而扩大规模并提高恢复能力。

定价详细信息

基本级别和标准级别中包含服务总线。下面是它们之间的比较:

功能 基本 标准
队列
计划的消息
主题 -
事务 -
重复数据删除 -
会话 -
ForwardTo/SendVia -
消息大小 256 KB 256 KB
中继
事件中心 1
附送中转连接 100 1,000 2
中转连接(允许超额) - (可计费)

1 在服务使用过程中,事件中心的使用将单独计费,请访问事件中心价格页面了解相关费率。

2 标准消息传送级别(通过基本费用)包括 1,000 个中转连接,可在关联的 Azure 订阅内跨所有队列、主题/订阅和事件中心共享这些中转连接。

消息传送操作

一个操作是指对服务总线服务的任何 API 调用。

*以下价格均为含税价格。

*每月价格估算基于每个月 744 小时的使用量。
基本  
操作 每百万个操作 ¥0.31
标准  
基础费用 1 ¥63.29/月
前 13M 次操作/月 包含
之后 88M 次操作(13M - 100M 次操作)/月 每百万个操作¥5.21
之后 2,400M 次操作(100M - 2,500M 次操作)/月 每百万个操作¥3.20
超过 2,500M 次操作/月 每百万个操作 ¥1.27

1 根据每月 31 天,每天按比例分配基础费用。

中转连接

AMQP 连接的数量或对服务总线的 HTTP 调用的数量。

*以下价格均为含税价格。

*每月价格估算基于每个月 744 小时的使用量。
标准级别  
前 1K/月 包含
之后 99K (1K – 100K)/月 每月每个连接 ¥0.18
之后 400K (100K – 500K)/月 每月每个连接 ¥0.15
超过 500K/月 每月每个连接 ¥0.10

根据并发连接的峰值数量计费,按照每月 744 小时,每小时按比例分配费用。

混合连接

混合连接以每个侦听器为单位进行计费,它包括 5GB/每月的数据传输,如果超出该限额,还会对超出部分计费。

混合连接定价  
连接费用(包括 5GB 数据/每月) 1 每月 ¥76.087/侦听器
(每小时 ¥0.102/侦听器)
数据传输超额(数据超过包括的 5GB/每月) ¥13.398/GB
15GB 的数据传输限制包括所有侦听器单位间的总数据传输。

中继

*以下价格均为含税价格。

*每月价格估算基于每个月 744 小时的使用量。
中继定价  
中继小时数 每 100 个中继小时¥0.52
消息数 每 10,000 条消息¥0.05

常见问题

全部展开
  • 如何计算中继的中继消息数?

    发送到服务总线中继或由服务总线中继发送的每条消息都计为可计费消息。一条消息定义为一个等于或小于 64 KB 的数据单元。

  • 如何计算队列和主题的操作数?

    对于中转实体(队列、主题/订阅、消息缓冲区),一个操作是指对服务总线服务的任何 API 调用。

    发送、接收或删除小于或等于 64 KB 的消息被视为一个可计费操作。如果消息大小超过 64 KB,将根据消息大小是 64 KB 的倍数计算可计费操作数。例如,发送到服务总线的一条 8 KB 消息将按一个操作计费,但发送到服务总线的一条 96 KB 消息将按两个操作计费。通过锁定读取 8 KB 消息,然后将该消息删除将按两个操作计费。

    多次传送的同一消息(例如,消息发送给多个侦听器,或者在放弃、延期投寄或无法投寄后取回消息)将计为单独的操作。例如,如果一个主题具有 3 个订阅,则发送和随后接收的一条 64 KB 的消息将按 4 个可计费操作收费(1 个“传入”操作,3 个“传出”操作,假定所有消息均传送给所有订阅并在读取时删除)。

    使用 PeekLock 的 ReceiveMode 接收消息,然后通过完全调用将消息删除将产生两个单独的操作。重新锁定消息也将产生一个操作。

    此外,创建、读取(列出)、更新和删除队列、主题或订阅也将产生操作费用。

    操作是指对队列或主题/订阅服务终结点进行的 API 调用。这包括管理、发送/接收和会话状态操作。

    操作类型 说明
    管理 对队列或主题/订阅进行创建、读取、更新、删除操作
    消息传递 借助队列或主题/订阅发送和接收消息
    会话状态 获取队列或主题/订阅的会话状态或设置该状态
  • 如何计算中继小时数?

    将按每个服务总线中继处于“打开”状态的累积时间量对中继小时数收费。当启用中继的 WCF 服务(即“中继侦听器”)第一次连接到给定服务总线地址(服务命名空间 URL)时,中断将隐式实例化并在该地址中打开。仅当最后一个侦听器从其地址断开连接时,该中继才会关闭。因此,出于计费目的,在第一个中继侦听器连接到该中继的服务总线地址到最后一个中继侦听器从该地址断开连接的这段时间内,中继将被认为处于“打开”状态。

  • 什么是中转连接,它的计费方式是怎样的?

    中转连接定义为下列其中一项:

    1. 从客户端到服务总线主题/订阅、队列或事件中心的 AMQP 连接。
    2. 从接收超时值大于零的服务总线主题或队列接收消息的 HTTP 调用。
      超出附送数量(标准级别为 1,000)的峰值并发中转连接数的收费。峰值将每小时计量一次,按照每月 744 小时按比列分配费用,并在每月计费周期内累加。在计费周期结束时,将会针对按比例分配的小时峰值的总和应用附送数量(每月 1,000 个中转连接)。
      示例
      1. 通过一个 AMQP 连接来与 10,000 台设备建立连接,并从服务总线主题接收命令,以及向事件中心发送遥测事件。如果所有设备每天连接 12 小时,则你需要支付以下连接费用(未包括任何其他服务总线费用):10,000 个连接 * 12 小时 * 31 天/744 = 5,000 个中转连接。在扣除每月 1,000 个中转连接的限额后,你需要按每个中转连接¥0.18的费率支付 4,000 个中转连接的费用,总共 ¥720。
      2. 10,000 台设备通过 HTTP 从服务总线队列接收消息,超时不为零。如果所有设备每天连接 12 小时,则你需要支付以下连接费用(未包括任何其他服务总线费用):10,000 个 HTTP 接收连接 * 12 小时/天 * 31 天/744 小时 = 5,000 个中转连接。
  • 中转连接费用是否适用于队列和主题/订阅?

    是的,适用。不管有多少个发送系统/设备,使用 HTTP 发送事件都不必支付连接费用。使用超时值大于零的 HTTP 接收时事件(有时称为“长轮询”)会产生中转连接费用。无论连接是用于发送还是接收,AMQP 连接都会产生中转连接费用。请注意,在基础命名空间中,最多可使用 100 个免费中转连接,这也是每个 Azure 订阅允许的最大中转连接数。在每个 Azure 订阅中,任何/所有标准命名空间内的前 1,000 个中转连接都是免费提供的(不包括在基础费用内)。由于这些限额足以涵盖许多的服务到服务方案,因此通常仅当你打算对大量客户端使用 AMQP 或 HTTP 长轮询时,即,想要实现更高效的事件流或者启用与数以千计/数百万设备或应用实例的双向通信时,中转连接费用才会变得可观。

  • 如果我的 Azure 订阅中有多个标准命名空间,是否会向我多次收取基础费用?

    不。每个 Azure 订阅每月仅需支付一次消息传送标准版的每月基础费用。这意味着在你创建了一个标准级别的服务总线命名空间后,你将能够在同一 Azure 订阅下创建任意数目的标准级别命名空间,而不会产生附加的基础费用。

    有关服务总线计费的其他常见问题,请参阅此MSDN 文章

  • 什么是混合连接?

    混合连接可以在两个联网的应用程序之间建立双向二进制流通信,这两方或其中一方可驻留在 NAT 或防火墙之后。可以在任意平台上同时实施接受“中继”连接的侦听器以及发起“中继”连接的发送器,但应采用支持基本 WebSocket 功能(包括大多数 Web 浏览器中的 WebSocket API)的任意语言实施。

  • 使用混合连接时怎样计费?

    创建首个混合连接侦听器时,将根据每个侦听器单位费率付费,要创建的每个单独的侦听器都采用相同的费率进行计费。服务中已包含每月 5GB 的免费数据传输。可在所有侦听器单位中利用这 5GB 免费数据传输。如果所有侦听器单位间的总数据传输超过 5GB,将对超额数据传输付费。

    定价示例 1:如果安装了一个侦听器(如一个混合连接管理器实例)并连续运行一整月,且这个月内跨连接发送了 3GB 数据,那么总费用将为 ¥76.09。

    定价示例 2:如果安装了一个侦听器(如一个混合连接管理器实例)并连续运行一整月,且这个月内跨连接发送了 10GB 数据,那么总费用将为 ¥143.077:¥76.087(连接和前 5GB)+ ¥66.99(额外的 5GB 数据)。

    定价示例 3:如果安装了两个混合连接管理器实例(A 和 B)并连续运行一整月,且这个月内跨连接 A 发送了 3GB 数据,跨连接 B 发送了 6GB 数据,那么总费用将为 ¥205.766:¥76.087(连接 A)+ ¥76.087(连接 B)+ ¥53.592(4GB 数据超额,因 连接 A 3GB + 连接 B 6GB)。

  • 连接到混合连接侦听器会不会有数据传输费用?

    每次连接到侦听器将收取 64KB 的费用。将从每月为侦听器单位免费提供的 5GB 中减去上述数据量。每小时以 5 分钟为增量对侦听器单位费用进行计算。出于开发/测试目的的多次打开和关闭不会收费。

  • 如何没有任何数据传输,混合连接侦听器可保持开启多久? 保持连接开启的费用如何?

    如果开启连接但未传输任何数据,我们将代表你每分钟传输 1KB 以保持连接可用。这样做的目的是使网络不会每隔几分钟就自动断开连接。

上市地区

服务总线在以下区域中提供:

地域 区域
中国大陆 中国东部数据中心 , 中国北部数据中心

支持和服务级别协议

如有任何疑问或需要帮助,请访问Azure 支持选择自助服务或者其他任何方式联系我们获得支持。

对于服务总线中继,我们保证至少在 99.9% 时间里,正确配置的应用程序能够与已部署中继建立连接。

对于服务总线队列和主题,我们保证至少在 99.9% 时间里,正确配置的应用程序能够在已部署的队列或主题上发送或接收消息或执行其他操作。

若要了解有关我们的服务器级别协议的详细信息,请访问服务级别协议页。

准备好开始了吗?

申请试用,即获 1,500 元人民币的 Azure 免费信用额度

申请试用