Header Place holder

Event Hubs

Cloud-scale telemetry ingestion from websites, apps, and any streams of data

1RMB Trial Buy Now

Pricing Details

Event Hubs is designed to ingest millions of events per second, so you can process and analyze massive amounts of data from connected devices and applications.View other features

*The following prices are tax-inclusive.

*Monthly price estimates are based on 744 hours of usage per month.
Basic Edition Standard Edition Professional Edition 1
Ingress events ¥0.18/million events ¥0.18/million events Included
Throughput units (1 MB/s ingress, 2MB/s egress) ¥0.1/hour (about ¥74.40/month) ¥0.19/hour (about ¥141.36/month) Included
Message size 256 KB 256 KB 1 MB
Publisher policies
Consumer groups 1 - Default 20 20
Message replay
Maximum throughput units 20 20 2 1 CU≈50
Brokered connections 100 included 1,000 included 25k included
Additional brokered connections
Message retention 1 day included 1 day included 3 Up to 7 days included
Capture ¥0.636/hour (about ¥473.184/month) Included

1 Price for Event Hubs Dedicated is ¥34,149.6/month. Usage will be charged in one-hour increments with a minimum charge for four hours of usage. The Dedicated tier is not available to deploy from Azure Portal, so customers need to contact 21Vianet Customer Service Support to obtain the dedicated cluster. For details about the product/service, please read Overview of Dedicated Event Hubs. If you have any other questions, please contact 21Vianet Customer Service Support.

2 For requests to increase Standard Event Hubs throughput units to be higher than 20 please contact us.

3 In the standard tier, Messages can be retained up to seven days, but message retention over one day will result in overage charges.

FAQ

Expand all
  • What are ingress events and how are they billed?

    An ingress event is a unit of data 64 KB or less. Each one is a billable event. Larger messages are billed in multiples of 64 KB. For example, 8 KB is billed as one event, but a 96 KB message is billed as two events.

    Events consumed from an event hub, as well as management operations and "control calls" such as checkpoints, are not counted as billable ingress events, but accrue to the throughput unit allowance.

  • What are throughput units and how are they billed?

    The throughput unit is selected specifically by customers through Azure Portal or the Event Hubs’ Management API. The throughput unit will be applied to all Event Hubs in a certain Service Bus namespace, and every throughput unit will assign the namespace the following features:

    • 1. Up to 1 MB per second of ingress events (= events send into an event hub), but no more than 1,000 ingress events, management operations, or control API calls per second.
    • 2. Up to 2 MB per second of egress events (= events consumed from an event hub).
    • 3. Up to 84 GB of event storage (sufficient for the default 24-hour retention period).
  • How is the throughput unit of Event Hubs implemented?

    If the total ingress throughput or the total ingress event rate across all event hubs in a namespace exceeds the aggregate throughput unit allowances, senders will get throttled and receive errors indicating that the ingress quota has been exceeded.

    If the total egress throughput or the total event egress rate across all event hubs in a namespace exceeds the aggregate throughput unit allowances, receivers will get throttled and receive errors indicating that the egress quota has been exceeded. Ingress and egress quotas are enforced separately so that no sender can cause event consumption to slow down, nor a receiver can prevent events from being sent into Event Hub.

    Note that the throughput unit selection is independent of the number of Event Hub partitions (sometimes referred to as shards in similar systems). While each partition offers a maximum throughput of 1 MB/s, 1,000 event/s ingress, and 2 MB/s egress, there is no fixed charge for the partitions themselves. The charge is for the aggregate throughput units on all event hubs in a namespace. With this, customers can create enough partitions to support the anticipated maximum load for their systems, without incurring any throughput unit charges until the event load on the system actually requires higher throughput numbers, and without having to change the structure and architecture of their systems as the load on the system increases.

    Example—Suppose you chose eight throughput units on a namespace, and create a single event hub with 32 partitions. If all partitions in this event hub see even load, each partition gets approximately 0.25 MB/s ingress throughput for a total aggregate throughput of 8 MB/s. If a single partition sees a usage spike to 1 MB/s, while eight other partitions only see half their peak load (0.125 MB/s), no throttling will occur. However, if the load peak of a certain partition exceeds 1 MB/second, the partition will be limited (since every partition has a quota), although the aggregated throughput of all partitions is still less than 8 MB/second.

  • Is there a limit on the number of throughput units that can be selected?

    Yes. Basic and standard tier namespaces can have a maximum of 20 throughput units. You can request a larger number of throughput units for a standard tier by filing a support ticket. Note that the immediate availability of additional capacity above 20 throughput units per Azure subscription is not assured. We recommend that customers anticipating a need for more than 20 throughput units of Event Hub capacity contact us to discuss requirements as early as possible in the planning cycle. Additional throughput units are available in blocks of twenty on a committed purchase basis.

  • What is the maximum retention period?

    We provide a maximum of a seven-day retention period upon general availability. Note that event hubs are not intended as a permanent data store. Retention periods greater than 24 hours are intended for scenarios where it's convenient to replay an event stream into the same systems, for example to train or verify a new machine learning model on existing data.

  • Is there a charge for retaining Event Hub events for more than 24 hours?

    In many cases, yes. If the size of the total amount of stored events exceeds the storage allowance for the number of selected throughput units (84 GB per throughput unit), the size that exceeds the allowance is charged at the regular Azure Blob Storage rate. The storage allowance in each throughput unit covers all storage costs for retention periods of 24 hours (the default), even if the throughput unit is used to the maximum ingress allowance.

  • How is Event Hub storage size calculated and charged?

    The total size of all stored events, including any internal overhead for event headers or on disk storage structures in all event hubs in a namespace is measured throughout the day. At the end of the day, the peak storage size is calculated. The daily storage allowance is calculated based on the minimum number of throughput units that were selected during the day (each throughput unit provides an allowance of 84 GB). If the total size exceeds the daily storage allowance, the excess storage is billed using Azure blob storage rates (at the locally redundant storage rate).

  • Do brokered connections charges apply to Event Hubs?

    There are no connection charges for sending events using HTTP, regardless of the number of sending systems or devices. AMQP connections are metered, but the first 100 concurrent connections are free for every basic Event Hubs namespace, and the first 1,000 concurrent connections per subscription are free for standard Event Hubs. These allowances cover most receive scenarios and many service-to-service scenarios. Brokered connections charges usually only become significant if you plan to use AMQP on a large number of clients, for example to achieve more efficient event streaming or activate two-way communication (IoT command and control schemes). Please refer to the Service Bus Connections Pricing information for details on what constitutes a brokered connection and how they are metered.

  • How is Event Hubs capture billed?

    Event Hubs capture is enabled when any event hub in the namespace has the capture feature enabled. Capture is billed hourly per purchased throughput unit. As the throughput unit count is increased or decreased, Event Hubs capture billing will reflect these changes in whole hour increments.

  • How does Event Hubs capture affect my egress from Event Hubs?

    Event Hubs capture does not impact egress rates for Event Hubs throughput units. You can still read at the full throughput unit rate of 2,000 events per second/2 MBps per throughput unit.

  • How do storage charges apply for the storage account I select for Event Hubs capture?

    Event Hubs capture uses a storage account you provide on a schedule you provide. Because this is your storage account, any usage charges for this storage account will be billed to your Azure subscription. The shorter your capture window the more frequent storage transactions will occur.

Support & SLA

If you have any questions or need help, please visit Azure Support to select self-service or any other methods to contact us for support.

For the “Basic” and “Standard” levels of Event Hubs, we guarantee that, at least 99.9% of the time, applications configured correctly can send or receive messages or perform other operations in Event Hubs. If you want to learn about the details of our server level agreement, please access the Service Levels Agreements page.

Are you ready to start?

Apply for a 1RMB Trial, and get an ¥ 1,500 free credit limit with Azure

1RMB Trial

事件中心Event Hubs

从网站、应用程序和设备采集云规模的遥测数据

申请试用 立即购买

定价详细信息

事件中心每秒可采集数百万的事件,因此你可以处理和分析来自连接的设备和应用程序的海量数据。查看它的其他功能

*以下价格均为含税价格。

*每月价格估算基于每个月 744 小时的使用量。
基本版 标准版 专用版 1
入口事件 每百万个事件 ¥ 0.18 每百万个事件 ¥ 0.18 包含
吞吐量单位(入口事件 1 MB/秒,出口事件 2 MB/秒) ¥ 0.1/小时 (~¥74.40/月) ¥ 0.19/小时(~¥141.36/月) 包含
消息大小 256 KB 256 KB 1 MB
发布者策略
消费者群体 1 - 默认 20 20
消息重播
最大吞吐量单位 20 20 2 1 CU≈50
中转连接 包括 100 个 包括 1,000 个 包括 25K
其他中转连接
消息保留期 包括 1 天 包括 1 天 3 最多包括 7 天
捕获 ¥ 0.636/小时 (~¥473.184/月) 包含

1 专用事件中心的价格是每月 ¥34,149.6 。最少收取 4 小时的费用,4 小时后按小时收费。专用层不适用于从 Azure 门户进行部署,客户需要联系世纪互联客户服务支持以获得专用群集。有关此产品/服务的详细信息,请阅读专用事件中心概述。如有其他问题,请联系世纪互联客户服务支持

2 若要请求将标准事件中心吞吐量单位增加到 20 个以上,请联系我们

3 在标准层中,可以保留消息最多 7 天,但保留消息超过 1 天将导致超额收费。

常见问题

全部展开
  • 什么是入口事件以及如何对它们计费?

    入口事件是等于或小于 64 KB 的数据单位。每个入口事件都是一个可计费事件。较大的消息按 64 KB 的倍数计费。例如,8 KB 的消息按一个事件计费,而 96 KB 的消息按两个事件计费。

    从事件中心使用的事件,以及管理操作和“控制调用”(例如检查点)不会统计为可计费入口事件,而会累积到吞吐量单位限额中。

  • 什么是吞吐量单位以及如何对它们计费?

    吞吐量单位由客户通过 Azure门户或事件中心管理 API 明确选择。吞吐量单位将应用到某个 Service Bus 命名空间中的所有事件中心,每个吞吐量单位将赋予该命名空间以下功能:

    • 1. 每秒最多 1 MB 入口事件(等于发送到事件中心的事件数),但每秒的入口事件、管理操作或控制 API 调用数不超过 1000 个。
    • 2. 每秒最多 2 MB 出口事件(等于从事件中心使用的事件数)。
    • 3. 最多 84 GB 事件存储(对于默认的 24 小时保留期已足够)。
  • 事件中心吞吐量单位是如何实施的?

    如果某个命名空间中所有事件中心内的总入口吞吐量或总入口事件率超过了聚合吞吐量单位限额,则发送方将会受到限制,并有错误消息指出已超过入口配额。

    如果某个命名空间中所有事件中心内的总出口吞吐量或总出口事件率超过了聚合吞吐量单位限额,则接收方将会受到限制,并有错误消息指出已超过出口配额。入口配额和出口配额是分开实施的,因此,任何发送方都不会导致减慢事件的使用,并且任何接收方都无法阻止将事件发送到事件中心。

    请注意,吞吐量单位的选择与事件中心分区(在类似系统中有时称作分片)的数目无关。尽管每个分区提供的最大吞吐量为每秒 1 MB/1000 个入口事件和每秒 2 MB 出口事件,但分区本身不产生固定的费用。费用是针对某个 Service Bus 命名空间中所有事件中心上的聚合吞吐量单位收取的。这样,客户便可以创建足够多的分区来支持其系统的最大预期负载,在系统上的事件负载真正需要更大的吞吐量之前无需支付任何吞吐量单位费用,并且无需更改其系统的结构和体系结构来满足系统负载升高的需求。

    假设你在命名空间中选择了 8 个吞吐量单位,并创建了包含 32 个分区的单个事件中心。如果此事件中心内的所有分区负载均衡,则每个分区将获得大约 0.25 MB/秒的入口吞吐量,总聚合吞吐量为 8 MB/秒。如果某一个分区出现 1 MB/秒的使用量高峰,而其他 8 个分区的负载只是其峰值负载的一半(0.125 MB/秒),则不会发生分区受限的情况。但是,如果某一个分区的负载高峰超过了 1 MB/秒,则该分区将会受到限制(因为每个分区有限额),尽管所有分区的聚合吞吐量仍旧低于 8 MB/秒。

  • 可以选择的吞吐量单位数是否有限制?

    可以。基本和标准级别命名空间最多可具有 20 个吞吐量单位。你可以通过填写支持票证来为标准级别请求更多的吞吐量单位。请注意,我们不保证每个 Azure 订阅 20 个吞吐量单位以上的额外容量立即可用。我们建议预计需要超过 20 个事件中心吞吐量单位的客户在计划周期内尽早与我们联系,讨论相关需求。额外的吞吐量单位将基于承诺的购买以大小为 20 个单位的块的形式提供。

  • 最长的保留期是多久?

    在公开上市后,我们提供最长 7 天的保留期。请注意,不应将事件中心用作永久性的数据存储。提供 24 小时以上的保留期主要是为了方便用户将事件流重播到相同的系统,以实现培训或者基于现有数据验证新计算机学习模型这样的目的。

  • 将事件中心事件保留 24 小时以上需要付费吗?

    在许多情况下是要付费的。如果存储事件的总量大小超过了选定吞吐量单位数的存储限额(每个吞吐量单位为 84 GB),则会根据一般的 Azure Blob 存储费率 收取超额部分的费用。每个吞吐量单位的存储限额涵盖了保留期 24 小时(默认期限)的所有存储费用,即使该吞吐量单位的使用量达到了最大入口限额。

  • 事件中心存储大小是如何计算和计费的?

    所有存储事件的总大小(包括事件标头的所有内部开销,或者某个命名空间中所有事件中心内的磁盘存储结构)是按整天计量的。在一天结束时,将计算峰值存储大小。每日存储限额是根据一天中选择的最少吞吐量单位数计算的(每个吞吐量单位提供的限额为 84 GB)。如果总大小超过每日存储限额,则使用 Azure Blob存储费率(按本地冗余存储费率)对超出的存储计费。

  • 你们是否向事件中心收取中转连接费用?

    不管有多少个发送系统/设备,使用 HTTP 发送事件都不必支付连接费用。我们会计量 AMQP 连接数,但是,对于每个基本事件中心命名空间,前 100 个并发连接是免费的;对于标准事件中心,每个订阅的前 1,000 个并发连接是免费的。这些限额涵盖了大多数接收方案,以及许多的服务到服务方案。通常,仅当你打算在大量客户端上使用 AMQP 时,即,想要实现更高效的事件流或者启用双向通信(物联网指挥与控制方案)时,中转连接费用才会变得可观。有关中转连接的构成及其计量方式的详细信息, 请参阅 Service Bus 连接定价信息。

  • 事件中心捕获(Event Hub Capture)如何计费?

    当命名空间中的事件中心启用了捕获功能时,事件中心捕获功能即可启用。根据购买的吞吐量单位按小时计费。吞吐量单位数增加或减少时,该变化将按整小时增量反映在计费中。

  • 事件中心捕获(Event Hub Capture)对事件中心的出站有何影响?

    事件中心捕获(Event Hub Capture)不会影响事件中心吞吐量单位的出站率。您仍然可以以每秒 2,000 个事件/每个吞吐量单位 2MBps 的满吞吐量单位读取。

  • 事件中心捕获(Event Hub Capture)的存储帐户如何应用存储收费?

    事件中心捕获(Event Hub Capture)按照您提供的计划使用存储帐户。因为这是您的存储帐户,所以这个存储帐户的使用费用将被计入您的 Azure 订阅。捕获窗口越短,存储事务发生得越频繁。

上市地区

Azure 事件中心在以下区域中提供:

地域 区域
中国大陆 中国东部数据中心 , 中国北部数据中心

支持和服务级别协议

如有任何疑问或需要帮助,请访问Azure 支持选择自助服务或者其他任何方式联系我们获得支持。

对于事件中心“基本”和“标准”级别,我们保证至少在 99.9% 的时间里,正确配置的应用程序能够通过在事件中心发送或接收消息或是执行其他操作。若要了解有关我们的服务器级别协议的详细信息,请访问服务级别协议页。

准备好开始了吗?

申请试用,即获 1,500 元人民币的 Azure 免费信用额度

申请试用