Header Place holder

Azure IoT Hub

Connect, monitor, and control millions of IoT assets, and improve the security of IoT solutions

Apply for 1RMB Trial Buy Now

Connect, monitor, and control millions of IoT assets running on a broad set of operating systems and protocols to jumpstart your Internet of Things project with the IoT Hub. Enhance security of your IoT solutions by using per-device authentication to communicate with devices with the appropriate credentials. Securely establish reliable, bi-directional communication with these assets, even if they are intermittently connected, to analyze incoming telemetry, synchronize device management workflows, and send commands and notifications as needed.

Pricing Details

Iot Hub

Connect your IoT devices and build your IoT solution to turn data into business intelligence.

Basic tier new

*The following prices are tax-inclusive.

*Monthly pricing estimates are based on 744 hours of usage per month.
Edition Type Price Per Unit (Per Month) Total consumption/Day/Unit Consumption Calculation Size
B1 ¥ 101.76 400,000 4KB
B2 ¥ 508.80 6,000,000 4KB
B3 ¥ 5,088.00 300,000,000 4KB

Standard tier

*The following prices are tax-inclusive.

*Monthly pricing estimates are based on 744 hours of usage per month.
Edition Type Price Per Unit (Per Month) Total consumption/Day/Unit Consumption Calculation Size
Free Free 8,000 0.5KB
S1 ¥ 254.40 400,000 4KB
S2 ¥ 2,544.00 6,000,000 4KB
S3 ¥ 25,440.00 300,000,000 4KB

For more information about the capabilities supported in the basic and standard tiers, please seehow to choose the right IoT hub tier.

FEATURE BASIC STANDARD
Device-to-cloud telemetry
Per-device identity
Message Routing, Event Grid Integration
HTTP, AMQP, MQTT Protocols
DPS Support
Monitoring and diagnostics
Cloud-to-device messaging
Device Management, Device Twin, Module Twin

Azure IoT Hub Device Provisioning Service

Enable zero-touch provisioning to the right IoT Hub without requiring human intervention, allowing customers to provision millions of devices in a secure and scalable manner.

The Azure IoT Hub Device Provisioning Service enables zero-touch provisioning to the right IoT Hub without requiring human intervention, allowing customers to provision millions of devices in a secure and scalable manner. It enables device lifecycle support and important capabilities, that together with IoT Hub device management, helps customers address all stages of IoT device lifecycle.

TIER PRICE
S1 ¥0.636 per 1,000 operations

FAQs

Expand all
  • What is included in the IoT Hub Free Edition?

    The IoT Hub Free Edition is intended to encourage proof of concept projects. It enables you to transmit up to a total of 8,000 messages per day, and register up to 500 device identities. The device identity limit is only present for the Free Edition.

  • How can I scale up or scale down the number of IoT Hub units I have purchased?

    Every tier has daily message limit after which you will experience throttling. Please check throttling documentation for more details. If your need change, you can adjust the units within IoT Hub. You can also change the unit type within a tier (e.g.: from S1 to S2) or upgrade to a higher tier (e.g.: B1 to S2). If you anticipate using more than 200 units of the IoT Hub S1 S2 SKU’s and IoT Hub B1 B2 SKU’s or more than 10 units of the IoT Hub B3 or S3 please contact Microsoft Support.

  • What is the maximum size of message that I can send through the IoT Hub?

    The maximum message size for messages sent from a device to the cloud is 256 KB. These messages are metered in 4 KB blocks for the paid tiers so for instance if the device sends a 16 KB message via the paid tiers it will be billed as 4 messages. The messages sent by devices connected via the free edition are metered in 0.5 KB blocks. For instance, if the device sends a 16 KB message via the IoT Hub free tier it will be billed as 32 messages.

    The maximum message size for message sent from the cloud to a device is 64 KB and is metered in 4-KB blocks for the paid tiers so, for instance, an 8-KB message sent via paid tiers would be billed as two messages. The messages sent using the free edition are metered in 0.5-KB blocks. For instance, an 8-KB message sent via the IoT Hub free tier will be billed as 16 messages.

  • Is there a charge for messages related to File Upload?

    Only the messages which initiate a new upload and provide notification of a completed upload count against the daily allotment of messages. Customers must provide their own storage account and pay for storage. There is no separate charge for file upload. For example, in a typical file upload scenario, there are only two messages—the message that indicates that a file upload has been initiated, and the message that indicates that a file upload has been completed. Customers can choose to send additional data in the status description during notifications of a failed upload. Refer to the IoT Hub documentation for additional details about the file upload feature.

  • What is the maximum size of file that I can send through the file upload feature?

    The file upload functionality of IoT Hub follows the upload limits that Azure Storage has in place.

  • What are device twins, module twins and queries in the context of IoT Hub?

    Device twins contain device state information (metadata, configurations, and conditions) and are stored as JSON documents. Twins can be modified by your cloud and device applications, and support a rich query language. Device twins are the fundamental primitive of IoT Hub Device Management and can be accessed through several operations such as read, write, and queries. In addition, a device twin is shared between different device management components, basically with no isolation between components. With the introduction of module identity and module twin, an IoT developer can work separately without having others access his or her twin content. Each component on the device can work in isolation.

  • How are twin reads, writes, and queries charged?

    Twin reads, writes, and queries are available only on standard tier are metered in 0.5-KB chunks with respect to the size of, respectively, the size of the returned twin, the size of update, and the size of query result. For instance, reading a 4-KB twin is billed as eight messages, updating a twin with a 1-KB payload is billed as two messages, querying twins for a 10-KB result is billed as 20 messages. All other messages are charged in chunks of 4-KB for the paid tiers (S1, S2, S3), and 0.5 KB for the free tier.

  • How are direct methods charged?

    Direct methods is available only on standard tier and are request-response communications initiated by the cloud. The cloud receives an immediate response from the device. Both requests and responses can be at most 8 KB and are metered in 4-KB blocks for the paid tiers (i.e. S1, S2, and S3) so, for instance, an 8 KB request sent via the S1, S2, or S3 tiers would be billed as two messages. The requests sent using the free tier are metered in 0.5-KB blocks. For instance, an 8-KB message sent via the IoT Hub free tier will be billed as 16 messages.

  • How are long running jobs charged?

    Jobs allow to start or schedule the execution of twin writes and direct methods on large sets of devices. Jobs operations are not billed, but the resulting twin writes and method invocations are billed as explained above.

  • How does billing work for the IoT Hub service?

    The consumption of IoT Hub units is measured on a daily basis, and the billing is generated on a monthly basis. Customers are billed based on the number of IoT Hub units that have been consumed during the month.

  • Is the billing prorated if I purchase an additional IoT Hub unit mid-month?

    You can choose to increase the number of IoT Hub units purchased at any time. If you sign up for the service mid-month, your monthly bill will be pro-rated based on the number of days remaining in the month. (For the purpose of the IoT Hub service, a month is defined as 31 days). If you increase the number of units of IoT Hub mid-month, your monthly bill will be based on the number of units available for each day during the month.

  • Can I reduce the number of units if the business need changes?

    Yes, you can reduce the number of units from the Settings page at any point. The changes will take effect by the following day and be reflected on your bill at the end of the month.

  • Can I switch from the Free Edition to one of the paid Editions?

    No, you cannot switch from Free to one of the paid editions. The free edition is meant to test out proof-of-concept solutions only.

  • How do I cancel my IoT Hub service subscription?

    The IoT Hub subscription can be cancelled from theAzure Management Portal.

  • What does device management in IoT Hub cost?

    Device management features are included as part of IoT Hub. Device management messages are measured like any other telemetry message in IoT Hub.

  • How is IoT Hub Device Provisioning Service billed?

    IoT Hub Device Provisioning Service is billed by the number of operations. Operations include device registrations and re-registrations; operations also include service-side changes such as adding enrollment list entries, updating enrollment list entries and get/query operations. Every six months of inactivity on a given enrollment entry will incur a "keep-alive" operation.

  • Can I switch among any of the Standard IoT Hub editions?

    Yes, you have to take the action of explicitly switching from one paid edition to another. The device identity and all messages are carried over to the new edition. If a customer wants to move from a higher tier to a lower tier, for instance from S2 to S1, and they have consumed more messages than S1 allows per day, then for that day the customer is billed at S2, and the customer is billed at the S1 rate starting the next day.

  • Can I switch among any of the Basic IoT Hub editions?

    Yes, you have to take the action of explicitly switching from one paid edition to another. The device identity and all messages are carried over to the new edition. If a customer wants to move from a higher tier to a lower tier, for instance from B2 to B1, and they have consumed more messages than B1 allows per day, then for that day the customer is billed at B2, and the customer is billed at the B1 rate starting the next day.

  • Can I switch from IoT Hub basic to standard tier and vice versa?

    Yes, you can upgrade from basic to standard tier via Azure Portal, but you cannot downgrade from standard to basic tier. To move from standard to basic you will have to create a new basic tier IoT Hub and need to re-register your devices to that IoT hub.

Support & SLA

If you have any questions or need help, please visit Azure Support and select self-help service or any other method to contact us for support.

For IoT Hub, we guarantee that, at least 99.9% of the time, the deployed IoT Hub can send information to and receive information from registered devices, and the service can perform operations such as creation, reading, updates, and deletion on the IoT Hub.

Service Level Agreement is not available in the free edition of IoT Hub.

To learn more about the details of our Service Level Agreement, please visit the Service Level Agreements page.

Are you ready to start?

Apply for a 1RMB Trial, and get an ¥ 1,500 free credit limit with Azure

1RMB Trial

Header Place holder

Azure IoT 中心Azure IoT Hub

连接、监视并控制数十亿 IoT 资产

申请试用 立即购买

连接、监视并控制在各种操作系统和协议上运行的数百万 IoT 资产,通过 IoT 中心快速启动物联网项目。使用每设备身份验证,通过合适的凭据与设备通信,提升 IoT 解决方案的安全性。借助这些资产安全地建立可靠的双向通信(即使是间歇性连接),以便分析传入的遥测、同步设备管理工作流,并根据需要发送命令和通知。

定价详细信息

连接 IoT 设备,构建 IoT 解决方案,将数据转换为商业智能。

基本级别 new

*以下价格均为含税价格。

*每月价格估算基于每个月 744 小时的使用量。
版本类型 价格/单位/月 消费总数/天/单位 消费计算大小
B1 ¥ 101.76 400,000 4KB
B2 ¥ 508.80 6,000,000 4KB
B3 ¥ 5,088.00 300,000,000 4KB

标准级别

*以下价格均为含税价格。

*每月价格估算基于每个月 744 小时的使用量。
版本类型 价格/单位/月 消费总数/天/单位 消费计算大小
免费 免费 8,000 0.5KB
S1 ¥ 254.40 400,000 4KB
S2 ¥ 2,544.00 6,000,000 4KB
S3 ¥ 25,440.00 300,000,000 4KB

如需详细了解基本层和标准层支持的功能,请参阅如何选择适合的 IoT 中心层

功能 基本 标准
设备到云遥测
每设备标识
消息路由、事件网格集成
HTTP、AMQP、MQTT 协议
DPS 支持
监视和诊断
云到设备消息传递
设备管理、设备孪生

常见问题

全部展开
  • Azure IoT 中心免费版中包括哪些内容?

    Azure IoT 中心免费版旨在促进概念证明项目。可让你每天共传输多达 8,000 条消息,并且注册多达 500 个设备 ID。设备 ID 限制现仅存在于免费版。

  • 如何增加或减少购买的 IoT 中心单位数?

    每个层都有每日消息数限制,超出后就会被限制。请参阅限制文档了解详细信息。如需更改,可在 IoT 中心内调整单位。也可在层内更改单位类型(例如从 S1 变为 S2)或升级至更高的层(例如从 B1 升级至 S2)。如果希望使用超过 200 个单位的 IoT 中心 S1 S2 SKU 和 IoT 中心 B1 B2 SKU 或者超过 10 个单位的 IoT 中心 B3 或 S3,请联系Azure 支持部门

  • 我可通过 IoT 中心发送的最大消息大小是多少?

    从设备发送到云的消息的最大消息大小为 256 KB。在付费版(即 S1 版和 S2 版)中,这些消息按 4 KB 的块计量。例如,如果设备通过 S1 版或 S2 版发送一条 16 KB 大小的消息,这条消息将按 4 条消息计费。已连接设备通过免费版发送的消息按 0.5 KB 的块计量。例如,如果设备通过 IoT 中心免费版发送一条 16 KB 大小的消息,这条消息将按 32 条消息计费。

    对于付费 SKU (即 S1 版和 S2 版),从云发送到设备的最大消息大小为 64 KB,按 4 KB 的块计量。例如,一条通过 S1 版或 S2 版发送的 8 KB 大小的消息将按 2 条消息计费。使用免费版发送的消息以 0.5 KB 的块计量。例如,一条通过 IoT 中心免费版发送的 8 KB 大小的消息将按 16 条消息计费。

  • 是否会对与文件上传相关的消息收费?

    仅启动新上传并提供完成上传通知的消息才计入每日消息分配。客户必须提供其自己的存储帐户并为存储付费。不会针对文件上传单独收费。例如,在典型文件上传方案中,仅有两条消息,一条消息指示已启动文件上传,另一条消息指示已完成文件上传。在收到上传失败通知时,客户可选择在状态说明中发送附加数据。有关文件上传功能的其他详细信息,请参阅 IoT 中心文档。

  • 我可通过文件上传功能发送的最大文件大小是多少?

    IoT 中心的文件上传功能遵循 Azure 存储已经实施的上传限制。

  • IoT 中心环境中的设备孪生和查询是什么?

    设备对包含设备状态信息(元数据、配置和条件),并存储为 JSON 文档。对可由云和设备应用程序修改,且支持大量查询语言。设备孪生是 IoT 中心设备管理的原始基础,可通过读取、写入和查询等多个操作进行访问。

  • 成对读取、写入和查询如何计费?

    成对读取、写入和查询仅在标准层中可用,按 0.5KB 的块计费,且分别考虑返回的对大小、更新大小和查询结果大小。例如,读取 4 KB 的对按 8 条消息计费,更新 1 KB 有效负载的对按 2 条消息计费,查询 10 KB 结果的对按 20 条消息计费。所有其他消息针对付费层(S1、S2、S3)以 4 KB 的块计费,针对免费层以 0.5 KB 计费。

  • 直接方法如何计费?

    直接方法是由云发起的请求响应通信,且仅在标准层中可用。云从设备接收即时响应。请求和响应两者最多均为 8KB,且针对付费层(如 S1、S2 和 S3)以 4KB 的块进行计量,因此如果通过 S1、S2 或 S3 层本发送了 8KB 请求,该请求将按 2 条消息计费。使用免费层发送的请求以 0.5KB 的块计量。例如,一条通过 IoT 中心免费层发送的 8KB 大小的消息将按 16 条消息计费。

  • 长时运行的作业如何计费?

    作业允许在大量设备上启动或安排成对写入和直接方法的执行。作业操作不计费,但产生的成对写入和方法调用要如上述计费。

  • Azure IoT 中心服务的计费方式是什么?

    每天测量 IoT 中心单位的使用量,每月生成帐单。根据本月内消费的 IoT 中心单位数对客户进行计费。

  • 如果我在月中购买额外的 IoT 中心单位,是否按比例计费?

    你可以随时选择增加购买的 IoT 中心单位数。如果在月中注册服务,则本月费用将根据本月剩余天数按比例进行计算。(对于 IoT 中心服务,一个月定义为 31 天)。如果在月中增加 IoT 中心单位数,则本月费用将根据本月每天可用的单位数进行计算。

  • 如果业务需要更改,能否减少单位数?

    是的,可以随时从“设置”页面减少单位数量。更改将于次日生效,在月底反映在帐单上。

  • 我可以从免费版切换到付费版吗?

    否,你不能从免费版切换到付费版。免费版仅用于测试概念证明解决方案。

  • 如何取消 IoT 中心服务订阅?

    可从Azure 管理门户中取消 IoT 中心订阅。

  • IoT 中心中的设备管理费用是多少?

    设备管理功能是 IoT 中心的一部分。设备管理消息的测量方式与 IoT 中心中的其他遥测消息类似。

  • 可以在任何标准 IoT 中心版之间切换吗?

    是的,你必须采取措施从一个付费版本显式切换到另一版本。设备 ID 和所有消息均传递到新版本中。如果客户想要从较高级别切换到较低级别(例如,从 S2 切换到 S1),并且他们使用的消息数超出了 S1 允许的每日消息数,则当天将按 S2 对该客户收费,并从下一天起按 S1 费率收费。

  • 可以在任何基本 IoT 中心版之间切换吗?

    是的,你必须采取措施从一个付费版本显式切换到另一版本。设备 ID 和所有消息均传递到新版本中。如果客户想要从较高级别切换到较低级别(例如,从 B2 切换到 B1),并且他们使用的消息数超出了 B1 允许的每日消息数,则当天将按 B2 对该客户收费,并从下一天起按 B1 费率收费。

  • 可以在 IoT 中心基本层与标准层之间相互切换吗?

    可以。可通过 Azure 门户从基本层升级为标准层,但不能从标准层降级为基本层。若要从标准层移至基本层,必须创建一个新的基本层 IoT 中心,并需向该 IoT 中心重新注册设备。

上市地区

Azure IoT 中心在以下区域中提供:

地域 区域
中国大陆 中国东部数据中心 , 中国北部数据中心

支持和服务级别协议

如有任何疑问或需要帮助,请访问Azure 支持选择自助服务或者其他任何方式联系我们获得支持。

对于 IoT 中心,我们保证在 99.9% 的时间里,已部署的 IoT 中心能够向已注册的设备发送信息并从中接收信息,并且该服务能够在 IoT 中心上执行创建、读取、更新和删除操作。

IoT 中心免费版不提供服务级别协议。

若要了解有关我们的服务器级别协议的详细信息,请访问服务级别协议页。

准备好开始了吗?

申请试用,即获 1,500 元人民币的 Azure 免费信用额度

申请试用