Header Place holder

Offer Details

Azure Operated by 21Vianet

MSDN Subscriptions Azure Benefit Offer

Azure provides great development and test benefits for MSDN subscribers. Benefits include a one-time credit specified by your MSDN subscription, lower rates and no additional charge for using MSDN software on Azure for development and test. If your purpose is for commercial use, please convert to Standard Pay-In-Advance subscription.

Flexibility with Azure Credits

This offer is for a limited subscription available only by invitation to active MSDN subscribers. One offer per customer. After paying a nominal fee of 1RMB and completing the registration, you will receive a fixed amount of Azure credits. The Azure credits are good for 12 months or until exhausted, whichever comes first.

The credit amount varies by MSDN subscription level:

  • Visual Studio Enterprise (subscriber benefit):11,200 RMB
  • MSDN Platforms (subscriber benefit):7,500RMB
  • Visual Studio Test Professional (subscriber benefit):3,800 RMB
  • Visual Studio Professional (subscriber benefit):3,800 RMB

The choice is yours on how you use your Azure credits for development and test. Use them on any Azure services that meet your needs including Virtual Machines, Websites, Cloud Services, Mobile Services, Storage, HDInsight, Media Services, and many more.

You may use up to the amount of your Azure credits for the duration specified. If you exceed your credits, your service will be disabled. Any unused credits at the end of 12 months will be forfeited unless you convert to a Standard Pay-In-Advance Offer prior to the expiration of your MSDN Benefit Offer. You may not purchase additional Azure credits with this offer, but you may purchase a separate Standard Pay-In-Advance subscription and then transfer your Customer Data.

This Azure offering is for active MSDN subscribers only and is invitation-only. MSDN subscribers will be provided with an Azure subscription that includes the services detailed below. This subscription should be used for development and test purposes only, is not intended for production use, and does not include any warranty or SLA. We are making this capacity available to MSDN subscribers on a best efforts basis; there is no guarantee of capacity availability.

If you use up the allotted credit or at the end of the offer duration (whichever comes first), your subscription will be disabled and your Customer Data will be permanently deleted unless you add more funds within 90 days. This will re-activate your Azure subscription but may require re-configuration of related services.

Additional Benefits

Virtualize with Lower Rates

Speed up your development and test using Azure virtual machines. MSDN subscribers receive discounted hourly rates. That’s not all. Stop your virtual machines and we will stop billing them within a minute.

Discounted Hourly Rates

All instances for Windows and Windows Server Virtual Machines, Cloud Services, Websites, and HDInsight are discounted off the Standard Pay In Advance rates. The MSDN rate on these services is equal to the rate for a Linux virtual machine of the same size and type.

You will be notified at least 30 days in advance of any changes to the rates.

Any taxes which may result from receiving services at no charge are the sole responsibility of the recipient.

You must have an active MSDN subscription and utilize an Org ID account associated with that subscription. You must maintain an active MSDN subscription to enjoy the MSDN Azure benefit. This offer is limited to one per subscriber.

Exclusions

Azure credits may not be used to purchase Azure support plans, third-party branded products, or products otherwise sold separately from Azure.

Use Rights

The MSDN Azure benefit is intended for development and test purposes only. Usage within the Azure MSDN subscription does not carry a financially-backed SLA. We reserve the right to suspend any instance (VM or cloud service) that runs continuously for more than 120 hours or if we determine that the instance is being used for production. Production workloads must be run on a Standard Pay-In-Advance Offer.

Payment Options & Pricing Details

A 1 RMB payment will be required via Alipay and China UnionPay (CUP) only.

More details on pricing and billing, including the prices for individual Azure features, can be found on our Pricing page.

Cancellation Policy

You may cancel this Azure subscription at any time but will forfeit any Azure credits in your account.

Offer Availability

This offer is available to eligible active MSDN subscribers in China by invitation only.

Usage Quotas

The MSDN Azure subscription has the following default monthly usage quota limits:

Cloud Services and Virtual Machines

The standard quota is 4 concurrent Standard Small (A1) compute instances or an equivalent number of other types or sizes of compute instances as determined by using the compute instance quota conversion table below.

1 COMPUTE INSTANCE IN THE FOLLOWING NUMBER OF EQUIVALENT STANDARD SMALL (A1) INSTANCES
Extra Small (A0) 1
Small (A1) 1
Medium (A2) 2
Large (A3) or A6 4

Storage

20 concurrent storage accounts

Cloud Services

20 cloud services accounts. Each cloud services account will have 2 deployment environments: Staging and Production.

Active Directory

150,000 objects

An object is an entry in the directory service, represented by its unique distinguished name. An example of an object is a user entry used for authentication purpose.

Data Transfer

50 GB inbound data transfer per month

50 GB outbound data transfer per month

If you exceed the data transfer quota in any given month, your account may be suspended without prior notice, and the credit amount will be reset to ‘0.’ You can visit here to verify real-time data transfer usage status.

If you will require a higher Data Transfer quota, you will need to convert to a Standard Pay-In-Advance Offer.

Service Level Agreements

We do not provide Service Level Agreements (SLAs) for this MSDN offer. If you convert to a Standard Pay-In-Advance Offer,we provide a set of robust service level agreements. More details on our SLAs can be found on our SLA page.

Resource Commitment

All increases in usage levels of service resources (e.g. adding to the number of compute instances running, or increasing the amount of storage in use) are subject to the availability of these service resources. Any quota described in the Usage Quotas section is not a commitment that there will be sufficient resources available for you to reach the quota.

For any subscriptions of this offer that are not incurring charges and are inactive for over 90 days, we reserve the right to remove any compute resources including hosted service(s), virtual machines and websites. Please note that no data would be deleted and customers can redeploy at any time. We will also provide advance notice prior to removing any compute resources.

You can also avoid having your Compute resources removed by doing either of the following every 90 days:

Header Place holder

MSDN 订阅 Azure 优惠

Azure 提供 MSDN 订阅者在开发和测试上极大的优惠。其优惠包括您 MSDN 订阅上指明的一次性使用额度,较低的付费费率,以及在 Azure 上为开发和测试用途使用 MSDN 软件不收取额外费用。如您为了商业目的使用 Azure,请转换为标准预付费帐户。

灵活的 Azure 使用额度

此优惠通过邀请现行的订阅客户,提供有限的订阅。每位新客户仅有一次享受本优惠的机会。在支付了象征性的1元费用并完成注册后,您将获得固定金额的 Azure 使用额度。Azure 使用额度有效期为12个月,或直到用完为止(以先到者为准)

使用额度以 MSDN 订阅级别为准:

  • Visual Studio Enterprise (subscriber benefit):11,200元
  • MSDN Platforms (subscriber benefit):7,500元
  • Visual Studio Test Professional (subscriber benefit):3,800元
  • Visual Studio Professional (subscriber benefit):3,800元

您可以选择如何在开发和测试上使用您的 Azure 使用额度。可将这些使用额度用在满足您需要的 Azure 服务上,包括虚拟机、网站、云服务、移动服务、存储、HDInsight、媒体服务等很多方面。

在优惠期内,您可使用的服务以您的 Azure 使用额度为限。如果您超用了您的使用额度,您的服务将被停用。在12个月的优惠期结束后,剩余的使用额度将归为‘0’。但您若在优惠期结束前申请转换为标准预付费帐户,当时剩余的使用额度可被转移到标准预付费帐户。您将无法为本优惠购买额外的 Azure 使用额度,但您可以购买标准预付费订阅,然后转移您的客户资料。

此项 Azure 优惠仅提供给受邀的现行 MSDN 订阅客户。受邀参加此优惠的 MSDN 订阅客户将获得一个 Azure 订阅,包括下文详述的服务。该订阅仅限于开发和测试目的,不用于生产用途,且不包括任何保证或服务级别协议。我们将尽最大能力提供用量给 MSDN 订阅者,但不能保证一定能得到这些用量。

如果您使用完您所有的 Azure 使用额度,或优惠期结束(以先到者为准),您的订阅将被停用,您的客户资料将被永久删除,除非您在90天内再度充值,这样您的 Azure 订阅将会被重新激活,但您可能需要重新配置相关服务。

其他优惠

虚拟化与低费率

使用 Azure 虚拟机来加快开发和测试。MSDN 订阅客户可以享受每小时费率折扣。还有,当您停止您的虚拟机,我们将在一分钟内停止计费。

每小时费率折扣

Windows 和 Windows Server 虚拟机,云服务,网站和 HDInsight 所有实例都根据标准预付费费率来打折扣。这些服务的 MSDN 费率等于相同大小和类型的 Linux 虚拟机的费率。

任何费率变更将在至少30天前通知您。

由于接受免费服务而产生的任何税款都由接受人承担全部责任。

您必须有一个积极使用的 MSDN 订阅,并使用与该订阅关联的 Org ID 帐户。您必须保持积极使用 MSDN 订阅才能享用 MSDN Azure 的优惠。每位订阅客户限用此优惠一次。

排除项

Azure 使用额度不能用于购买 Azure 支持计划,第三方品牌的产品,或 Azure 之外个别出售的产品。

使用权

MSDN Azure 优惠仅适用于开发和测试目的。Azure MSDN 订阅中的使用不提供服务级别协议财务支持。任何虚拟机或云服务实例连续运行120小时以上,或我们认定这些服务被用于生产用途,我们保留暂停这些实例的权利。生产用途的工作负荷必须在标准预付费订阅上运行。

付款选项和定价详情

1元费用仅限通过支付宝或中国银联支付。

有关定价和计费的更多详细信息(包括各 Azure 功能的价格)可参见我们的定价页面

取消策略

您可以随时取消此 Azure 订阅,但将失去在您的帐户中任何的 Azure 使用额度。

优惠可用性

此优惠仅适用于受邀的现行的中国 MSDN 订阅客户。

使用配额

以下默认月度使用限额将适用于您的 MSDN Azure 订阅服务。

云服务和虚拟机

最高上限为 4 个并发标准小型 (A1) 计算实例,或同等数量的其他类型或大小的计算实例,通过下列计算实例限额换算表予以确定

计算实例类型 等效标准小型 (A1) 实例数量
超小型(A0) 1
小型 (A1) 1
中型 (A2) 2
大型 (A3) 或 A6 4

存储

20 个并行存储帐户

云服务

20 个云服务帐户。每个云服务帐户将拥有 2 个部署环境:Staging 环境和生产环境。

活动目录

150,000 个对象

一个对象是指目录服务中的一个条目,采用易于识别的唯一名称表示。例如,用于身份验证的用户条目即为一个对象。

数据传输

每月50GB入站数据传输

每月50GB出站数据传输

如果超过每月该数据传输使用限额,您的账户将会在未经事先通知的情况下暂停,并且使用额度将被归置为“0”。您可以点击此处实时查询您的数据流量使用状况。

如果您需要更高的数据传输使用限额,则必须转换为标准预付费用户。

服务级别协议

对于本 MSDN 优惠,我们不提供服务级别协议(SLA)。如果您转换为标准预付费用户,我们会提供一组强大的服务级别协议。请参见我们的服务级别协议页面了解更多详情。

资源承诺

所有增加服务资源的使用级别(例如增加了计算实例的数量运行,或增加存储使用量)将受限于这些服务资源的可用性。在使用限额部分中描述的任何限额,并不是承诺将一定有足够的资源供您达到限额。

对于针对本优惠的任何订阅,如果超过 90 天不产生费用或者处于不活动状态,我们保留删除任何计算资源(包括托管服务、虚拟机和网站)的权利。请注意,我们不会删除任何数据,客户可随时重新部署。我们还会在删除任何计算资源之前提前通知。

您也可以通过每隔 90 天采取下列任一操作,以避免您的计算资源被删除:

  • 登录到管理门户
  • 通过我们的 Azure API 访问您的托管服务