Header Place holder

Azure Time Series Insights

Instantly explore and analyze time series data in IoT solutions

Apply for trial Buy Now

Pricing Details

Data Processing Unit PREVIEW = ¥ 299.3 per unit per month (Each unit allows customers to process up to 100 GB/month)

Additional Data Processed PREVIEW = ¥ 2.035 per GB

Meta Data Storage PREVIEW = ¥ 0.407 per MB

*The following prices are tax-inclusive.

WARM DATA ANALYSIS (USED TO ANALYZE DATA ON AD-HOC BASIS) COLD DATA ANALYSIS (USED TO ANALYZE TIMESERIES-OPTIMIZED DATA)PREVIEW
StoragePREVIEW ¥ 30.528/GB Blob pricing*
Queries PREVIEW No charge (limited to 10 concurrent queries) ¥ 0.102/GB
*Cold data is stored in customers’ own Storage Account that customers can configure during Time Series Insights set up. Customers will see additional blob transaction charges for data reads and writes that Time Series Insights service will be doing over data stored in the customer-owned Azure Storage account.
Note: Cold Data Analysis capabilities are immediately available in public preview. Warm data analysis which folds in the current in-market GA service capabilities will light up in the next few months within the same service offering.
Customers can continue to use Time Series Insights with the old pricing model for warm, adhoc data analysis. However, we highly encourage you to use the updated offering as it offers many new capabilities with timeseries-optimized analytics as well as Pay-As-You-Go pricing, cost savings and flexibility to scale as per customer needs.
*The following prices are tax-inclusive.

*Monthly price estimates are based on 744 hours of usage per month.
S1 S2
Storage per unit2 30 GB or 30 million events1 300 GB or 300 million events1
Daily ingress per unit2,3 1 GB or 1 million events1 10 GB or 10 million events1
Maximum retention5,6 13 months5 13 months5
Queries Unlimited Unlimited
Maximum number of units4 10 10
Price (per unit/month) ¥ 1526.4 ¥ 13737.6
1 An event is a single unit of data with a timestamp. For billing purposes, we count events in 1-KB blocks. For example, a 0.8-KB actual event is billed as one event, but a 2.6-KB event is billed as three events. The maximum size of an actual event is 32 KB.

2 Ingress and total storage are measured by the number of events or data size, whichever comes first.

3 Ingress is measured per minute. S1 can ingress up to 720 events/minute/unit and S2 can ingress 7,200 events/minute/unit.

4 An environment can be scaled up to 10 times by adding more units.

5 The data is retained in Time Series Insights based on the selected retention days or maximum limits.

6 Retention is configurable in the Azure portal. The longest allowable retention period is a rolling year of 12 months + 1 month, which is defined as 400 days.

FAQs

Expand
  • Why is Azure introducing a new business model?

    Customers have provided feedback that they would prefer pricing that allows them to scale data processing, storage and querying independent of each other. As we introduce the revamped Time Series Insights service with the new set of industrial IoT insights capabilities, we are introducing a new business model that aligns pricing with our customer usage patterns.

  • What happens to the current in-market S1 and S2 SKUs?

    Azure will continue to support customers who are using the S1 and S2 SKUs. However, we encourage customers move to the new business model as it offers several benefits - new set of industrial IoT insights capabilities that come with lower price points, lower total cost of solution, flexibility to pay-per-use and ability to control costs by changing data storage and querying patterns.

  • What is included in the new Time Series Insights SKU?

    The new SKU introduces the new timeseries-optimized cold path analytics while continuing to support warm path ad-hoc data exploration capabilities. The service, at the time of public preview launch will start by supporting the cold path analytics scenarios. The service will be updated in the coming months to fold in the in-market warm path, ad-hoc analytics with the ability to route timeseries data to either one or both storage layers as your business requires.

    The user experience for setting up your time series environment will include the current S1/S2 SKUs as well as the updated new SKU for the time being. We expect that over time, as the warm adhoc analytics capabilities get folded into the new SKU, we will encourage customers to move away from S1/S2 SKUs into the single, unified SKU and capabilities in the Time Series Insights offering to leverage the updated pricing benefits as well as more comprehensive capabilities of the end-to-end solution.

  • What's included in the Time Series Insights S1 SKU?

    Each unit of S1 includes a maximum of 30 GB of total storage or 30 million events (whichever comes first), as well as maximum daily ingress and configurable retention. Also included is the Time Series Insights visualization experience. There is no limit on the number of users or queries that can be conducted.

    For example, If you provision 1 unit of S1, you can configure your environment to retain data for up to 400 days of retention. If configured to 400 days retention, you cannot exceed an average daily ingress of 1/400th of the allotted environment (for 1 unit of S1, 30 GB). In this example, 1/400th of the total storage capacity per day is .075 GB or 75 MB.

    Another example-if you configure your environment to retain data for 180 days with one S1 unit, you cannot exceed daily ingress of .166 GB (166 MB) per day. If your ingress rate exceeds .166 GB per day, your data will not be stored for 180 days. If, for example, your ingress rate averaged .189 GB per day, you would realize just over 158 days of retention (30 GB/.189 = 158.73 days of retention).

    If you want to maximize your daily ingress, you can ingress up to 1 GB per day, and retain that data for up to 30 days.

  • What's included in the Time Series Insights S2 SKU?

    Each unit of S2 includes a maximum of 300 GB or 300 million events (whichever comes first) of total storage and configurable daily ingress and retention. Also included is the Time Series Insights visualization experience. There is no limit on the number of users or queries that can be conducted.

    For example, if you provision 1 unit of S2, you will achieve 400 days of retention if you configure the environment to retain for 400 days and your average daily ingress is 1/400th of 300 GB (.75 GB or 750 MB per day) or less.

    Another example-if you configure your environment to retain data for 180 days with one S2 unit, you will achieve 180 days of retention so long as you do not exceed daily ingress of 1.66 GB (1,660 MB) per day. If your ingress rate exceeds 1.66 GB per day, your data will not be stored for 180 days. If for example, your ingress rate averaged 1.89 GB per day, you would achieve just over 158 days of retention (300 GB/1.89 = 158.73 days of retention).

    If you want to maximize your daily ingress, you can ingress up to 10 GB per day, and retain that data for up to 30 days.

  • What happens if I want to send events larger than 1 KB using the S1 or S2 SKU?

    An event is a unit of data up to 1 KB. Larger events are counted in multiples of 1 KB. For example, 0.8 KB is billed as one event, but a 2.6 KB event is billed as three events. Events larger than our maximum, 32 KB, will be rejected.

  • How does billing work for the S1 and S2 SKUs?

    You will be billed on a daily prorated basis. A day commences at midnight UTC for the purposes of billing. The billing is generated on a monthly basis. For instance, if a customer uses three units of Time Series Insights S1 for a total of 5 days, the customer is billed at the end of the month for 3 units x 5 days x (¥ 1526.4/31) = ¥ 738.581.

    Similarly, if a customer uses three units of Time Series Insights S2 for a total of 5 days, the customer is billed at the end of the month for three units x 5 days x (¥ 13737.6/31) = ¥ 6647.226.

Support & SLA

If you have any questions or need help, please visit Azure Support and select self-help service or any other method to contact us for support.

To learn more about the details of our Service Level Agreement, please visit the Service Level Agreements page.

Azure 时序见解Azure Time Series Insights

即时探索和分析 IoT 解决方案中的时序数据

申请试用 立即购买

定价详细信息

数据处理单位预览版 = ¥299.3 每单位每月(每个单位允许客户处理最多 100 GB/月)

其他已处理的数据预览版 = ¥2.035/GB

元数据存储预览版 = ¥0.407/MB

*以下价格均为含税价格。

暖数据分析(用于临时数据分析) 原始数据分析(用于分析时间序列优化的数据)预览版
存储预览版 ¥30.528/GB Blob 定价*
查询预览版 免费(限于 10 次并发查询) ¥0.102/GB
*原始数据存储在客户自己的存储帐户中,客户可以在时序见解设置期间进行配置。对于客户拥有的 Azure 存储帐户中存储的数据,客户将看到时序见解服务将要对其执行的数据读取和写入的额外 Blob 事务费用。

注意:公开预览版中可直接使用原始数据分析功能。折叠在当前市场内的 GA 服务功能中的暖数据分析将在未来几个月内在同一产品/服务中脱颖而出。
客户可以继续以旧的定价模型使用时序见解进行暖临时数据分析。但是,我们强烈建议使用更新的产品/服务,因为它提供了许多新功能,包括时间序列优化分析以及即用即付定价,还可以节省成本并根据客户需求灵活缩放。
*以下价格均为含税价格。

*每月价格估算基于每个月 31 天的使用量。
S1 S2
每单位存储2 30 GB 或 3000 万个事件1 300 GB 或 30000 万个事件1
每个单位的每日流入量2,3 1 GB 或 100 万个事件1 10 GB 或 1000 万个事件1
最大保留期5,6 13 个月5 13 个月5
查询 无限制 无限制
最大单位数4 10 10
价格(每单位/每月) ¥1526.4 ¥13737.6
1 事件是带有时间戳的数据单位。出于计费目的,我们以 1 KB 的程序块来对事件进行计数。 例如,0.8 KB 的实际事件按一个事件计费,2.6 KB 的事件按三个事件计费。实际事件最大不超过 32 KB。

2 流入量和总存储量按事件数或数据大小进行衡量,以其中先达到限制者为准。

3 流入量按分钟计算。S1 的流入量至多为 720 个事件/分钟/单位,S2 的流入量至多为 7,200 个事件/分钟/单位。

4 通过添加更多单位,环境可扩展达 10 倍。

5 根据选定的保留天数或最大限制,在时序见解中保留数据。

6 可在 Azure 门户中配置保留期。最长保留期为滚动计算的 12 个月 + 1 个月,即 400 天。

常见问题

全部展开
  • 为什么 Azure 要引入新的业务模型?

    客户提供的反馈表明他们更倾向于能够相互独立地缩放数据处理、存储和查询的定价。在引入带有新的工业 IoT 见解功能的经过改进的时序见解服务时,我们将推出一种使定价与客户使用模式保持一致的新业务模式。

  • 目前市场内的 S1 和 S2 SKU 怎么办?

    Azure 将继续为使用 S1 和 S2 SKU 的客户提供支持。但是,我们鼓励客户转向新的业务模型,因为它提供了诸多好处 - 新的工业 IoT 见解功能价格点更低、解决方案总成本更少、可以灵活地按使用情况付费,还可以通过改变数据存储和查询模式来控制成本。

  • 新的时序见解 SKU 中包括什么?

    新的 SKU 引入了新的时间序列优化冷路径分析,同时继续支持暖路径临时数据探索功能。该服务在公开预览版发布时将首先支持冷路径分析方案。该服务将在未来几个月内更新,并折叠在市场内的暖路径中,临时分析能够根据业务需要将时间序列数据路由到一个或两个存储层。

    设置时间序列环境的用户体验暂时将包括当前的 S1/S2 SKU 以及更新的新 SKU。我们预计随着暖临时分析功能折叠入新的 SKU,我们会逐渐鼓励客户从 S1/S2 SKU 转移到时序见解产品/服务单一、统一的 SKU 和功能中去,利用更新的定价权益以及更全面的端到端解决方案的功能。

  • 时序见解 S1 SKU 中包括什么?

    每个 S1 单位包括最多 30 GB 的总存储或 3 千万个事件(以先达到者为准),最大每日流入量和可配置保留期也是如此。还提供时序见解可视化体验。用户数和可执行的查询数不受限制。

    例如,如果预配 1 个 S1 单位,可将环境配置为在至多 400 天的保留期内保留数据。如果保留期配置为 400 天,则每天的流入量不得超过所分配环境(对于 1 个 S1 单位,即为 30 GB)的 1/400。在本例中,每天可用的总存储容量为其 1/400,即 0.075 GB 或 75 MB。

    另举一例,如果将环境配置为在 180 天内保留 1 个 S1 单位的数据,则每天的流入量不能超过 0.166 GB (166 MB)。如果每天的流入量超过 0.166 GB,则数据保留不足 180 天。例如,如果日均流入量为 0.189 GB,则只能实现 158 天的保留(30 GB/0.189 = 158.73 天的保留期)。

    如果该希望将每日流入量增至最大,则每天可流入 1 GB,将该数据保留至多 30 天。

  • 时序见解 S2 SKU 中包括什么?

    每个 S2 单位包括最多 300 GB 总存储或 3 亿个事件(以先达到者为准)的可配置的每日流入量和保留期。还提供时序见解可视化体验。用户数和可执行的查询数不受限制。

    例如,如果预配 1 个 S2 单位,则将环境配置为保留 400 天,且日均流入量小于或等于 300 GB 的 1/400(0.75 GB 或 750 MB)时,可实现 400 天的保留。

    另举一例,如果将环境配置为在 180 天内保留 1 个 S2 单位的数据,则只要每天的流入量不超过 1.66 GB (1,660 MB),就可实现 180 天的保留。如果每天的流入量超过 1.66 GB,则数据保留不足 180 天。例如,如果日均流入量为 1.89 GB,则只能实现 158 天的保留(300 GB/1.89 = 158.73 天的保留期)。

    如果该希望将每日流入量增至最大,则每天可流入 10 GB,将该数据保留至多 30 天。

  • 如果想要使用 S1 或 S2 SKU 发送大于 1KB 的事件会怎样?

    事件是至多 1KB 的数据单位。较大事件以 1KB 的倍数计数。例如,0.8 KB 按一个事件计费,而 2.6 KB 事件则按三个事件计费。大于上限 32 KB 的事件将被拒绝。

  • S1 和 S2 SKU 如何计费?

    将每天按比例进行计费。为方便计费,一天始于午夜 (UTC)。帐单按月生成。例如,如果客户 5 天内总共使用 3 个单位的时序见解 S,则在本月底按 3 个单位 × 5 天 × (¥1526.4/31) = ¥738.581向客户收费。

    同样,如果客户 5 天内总共使用 3 个单位的时序见解 S2,则在本月底按 3 个单位 × 5 天 × (¥13737.6/31) = ¥6647.226 向客户收费。

支持和服务级别协议

如有任何疑问或需要帮助,请访问Azure 支持选择自助服务或者其他任何方式联系我们获得支持。

若要了解有关我们的服务器级别协议的详细信息,请访问服务级别协议页。